Day 66- 71: Stopover in Beijing
After 65 days I needed a short break. Instantly being on the road, sand everywhere, nothing else but meet on a stick, bread and oily rice...tired of being an alien.

I am just now in Beijing taking some days off, working on my material, writing for my project and trying to cope with all those pictures stuffed in my head from the last months.

Coming to Beijing feels like coming home, now even more as I am staying in a small appartment located in a typical Chinese compound. Not having to pack and unpack my bag everyday, just taking all things out, putting them into the cupboard. Going to the office everyday, taking the bus or the subway - being a commuter just like everyone else.

But don't worry, the journey will continue. Some people might have noticed that a second place is mentioned in the title right after Moscow - Qingzhou. Yet another place which many Chinese have never heard about. I will go to Qingzhou next tuesday, stay there a couple of days, come back to Beijing and leave again for the last two stations of my travel - Luoyang and Xi'an.

I will keep you posted...


Back in Beijing